In Search of Poetry

Standard

It’s Poetry Month in the US of A,
I decided I wanted to celebrate it anyway.
Post a poem I like,every day.

Waded through large tomes of verse,
Also an extensive online search.
In poetry did I, myself  immerse.

From nature to tragedy to obtuse words,
The gamut of rhyming I did traverse.
Only to emerge with nothing to serve.

Cussedly determined to observe the said month,
I thus begin with my own experience.
Couched in my own term
Abetted with an image,
You will read it once, if only to say
“Miss Madness”.

Possibly tomorrow will be a better one.
From Shelley,Wordsworth or Bacchan.

image

Join in for the fun?

One thought on “In Search of Poetry

Leave a Reply

