I love the night.

Standard

The lights of a distant town twinkle from far.

Stars dot the skies like diamonds on a velvet cloak.

Crickets chirp in a chorus.

A gentle breeze flows through the undulating countryside.

Night has fallen on my world as of now.

Enveloping me in it’s comforting embrace.

I love the night.

The silence

The solitude

The comfort it offers.

The veil behind which one can hear ones thoughts.

The space where one can just be…

The time when one can prepare

To face another dawn of noise and chaos.

The night is my sanctuary.

My healing balm against the front lines of my daily battles.

I love the night.

Leave a Reply

